Sunday, 3 November 2013

Bond Producers to Recieve PGA Award

Producers Michael G Wilson and Barbara Broccoli will be awarded the 2014 David O. Selznick Award in Motion Pictures on January 2014. It was announced last Friday by the Producers Guild of America who will present the award to the duo on Sunday, January 19th, 2014.

The prize has been awarded before to producers like Clint Eastwood, Jerry Bruckheimer and Steven Spielberg, recognising their outstanding body of work in a film. 

Barbara Broccoli and Michael G Wilson inherited the 007 producing chair in 1995 after their father and legendary producer Albert R "Cubby" Broccoli became very ill. The first film the duo produced was GOLDENEYE starring Pierce Brosnan as James Bond, who was the last film Cubby watched before his death in 1996.

From The GoldenEye Dossier we congratulate the producers for this wonderful achievement and we're looking forward to Bond 24 in 2015, coinciding with GOLDENEYE's 20th anniversary!

No comments:

Post a Comment